Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: thomas.laird on August 30, 2015, 09:54:52 AM

Title: 4th Edition Ruth Card
Post by: thomas.laird on August 30, 2015, 09:54:52 AM
I was playing Redemption with my fiance the other night and she has the new 4th Edition Ruth card from the starter deck in her deck. She plays it and its special ability reads, "negate evil characters." So I was a little thrown off guard and didn't know what to do. (which happens a lot since she is so amazing.) My question is, if I played an evil character against her, and then placed an enhancement on that character that discarded a hero, would that have been legal?? Does the negate ability on her card stop just the evil character? or does it prevent all enhancements on that evil character as well?
Title: Re: 4th Edition Ruth Card
Post by: YourMathTeacher on August 30, 2015, 10:53:23 AM
Only the evil character card would be negated, unless the character's ability specified that it "Cannot be Negated" or "Cannot be Prevented."

(which happens a lot since she is so amazing.)

I see that you and I have the same problem. I've been married for 22 years, but I still lose my train of thought when my wife walks by.  ;)
Title: Re: 4th Edition Ruth Card
Post by: thomas.laird on August 30, 2015, 11:45:03 PM
I imagine your walk with her has been an adventure! God bless you friend!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal