Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: sepjazzwarrior on August 10, 2017, 11:35:05 AM

Title: 3woes and U&T
Post by: sepjazzwarrior on August 10, 2017, 11:35:05 AM
sorry I know this has been answered before but I cant find the thread.  opponent negates my art with 3woes, next turn I use U&T and activate the same art.  is the art still negated?

3woes-negate a neutral card (basically)

U&T: On activation, if you have a High Priest in play or set aside area, look at one opponent’s hand. You may then deactivate this Artifact and activate a different Artifact.
Title: Re: 3woes and U&T
Post by: TheJaylor on August 10, 2017, 04:57:53 PM
Nope, it's a new instance of the artifact's activation so it would no longer be negated. I did that multiple times at Nats since that's how it was ruled.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal