Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Crashfach2002 on May 27, 2017, 11:48:58 AM

Title: 3 Woes
Post by: Crashfach2002 on May 27, 2017, 11:48:58 AM
So 3 Woes targets an artifact.  On the next players turn, they are technically "reactivating" it every turn, which should possibly negate the targeting, but I know that isn't the way it was supposed to be ruled (but this isn't always the case (hello split altar)).  So my question, if they keep the same artifact up are they allowing it to stay negated, or does the reactivation technically stop the ongoing negation.
Title: Re: 3 Woes
Post by: Gabe on May 27, 2017, 12:03:45 PM
I think that if you leave your artifact active it will continue to be negated. I don't have easy access to the REG/Rulebook right now but during testing we looked it up and agreed that Image/Censor "wars" were a legit thing because they can negate each other forcing you to only use it every other turn. I believe what you're asking about Three Woes is the same thing.
Title: Re: 3 Woes
Post by: Minister Polarius on June 03, 2017, 05:48:57 PM
How can image or censor be negated once it's been activated?
Title: Re: 3 Woes
Post by: Gabe on June 04, 2017, 09:31:05 AM
How can image or censor be negated once it's been activated?

It's CBI so it cannot. But according to our research during testing, if you choose to reactivate the same artifact you leave it active (I believe we found that in the 10th Anniversary rulebook) meaning that it can be prevented the next turn if you choose to reactivate it.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal