Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Nameless on September 16, 2011, 07:41:23 PM

Title: 3-er and Iron Pan
Post by: Nameless on September 16, 2011, 07:41:23 PM
Does Iron Pan negate part of the 3-er so that it can be rescued by 2 different people?

Proverbs 22_14 (UL)

Type: Lost Soul • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: This card counts as two Lost Souls. It must be rescued twice by the same player to count. • Errata: (Treat special ability as an identifier.) • Play As: This card counts as 2 Souls. After it is rescued once by a player, it remains in the Land of Bondage and is protected from rescue, except by the same player. On the second rescue, this card goes to the Land of Redemption. • Identifiers: This card counts as two Lost Souls. It must be rescued twice by the same player to count. • Verse: Proverbs 22:14 • Availability: Unlimited booster packs (Rare)

Iron Pan (FF2)

Type: Artifact • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: If a Babylonian is in play, negate all protect, immune, ignore, draw, and play abilities. Opponent may discard a good Fortress from territory to discard this card. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Ezekiel 4:3 • Availability: Faith of our Fathers Extended booster packs (None)

See also:

Discard

Negate
Title: Re: 3-er and Iron Pan
Post by: TheHobbit13 on September 16, 2011, 07:43:45 PM
Nope, identifiers are cbn.
Title: Re: 3-er and Iron Pan
Post by: browarod on September 16, 2011, 07:45:12 PM
To clarify: The entire ability, including the restriction on who can rescue, is considered an identifier on the 3-liner.
Title: Re: 3-er and Iron Pan
Post by: Nameless on September 16, 2011, 07:46:23 PM
Oh I only looked at the cards and wondered if it was a protected ability.
Title: Re: 3-er and Iron Pan
Post by: browarod on September 16, 2011, 07:49:59 PM
Yes it's a protect, but it's CBN since it's an identifier.
Title: Re: 3-er and Iron Pan
Post by: SomeKittens on September 17, 2011, 01:47:49 AM
Yes it's a protect, but it's CBN since it's an identifier.
...and therefore, the card has no special ability.

*runs and hides*
Title: Re: 3-er and Iron Pan
Post by: galadgawyn on September 17, 2011, 04:39:05 AM
Yeah, thats been brought up.  It was said somewhere that there is restriction for deck building purposes. 

I wondered why they didn't just errata it to be CBN instead of making it an identifier; it seems like that would have been simpler.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal