Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: redemption collector 777 on June 18, 2017, 05:08:23 PM
-
Three Woes SA:
Place in territory Negate a card of a different alignement than this card for one round. Each upkeep ,you may negate a card of a different alignment than this card for one round.
Thaddeus SA:
Protect all cards in play, set-aside area, Artifact piles, hands, and decks from Evil Characters with toughness X or less. Cannot be interrupted.
Magic charms SA:
You may discard this card from your magician during battle to capture up to two human heroes.
Primary Objective SA:
If making a rescue attempt, discard hand (minimum 7 cards) and select a lost soul in opponent’s Land of Bondage. Opponent must discard hand or holder rescues that lost soul. Battle continues as a battle challenge.
1. If Thaddeus entered battle and was protected from Evil characters with toughness 5 or less , could a Magician with toughness 4 with magic charms on it from territory , discard it to capture Thaddeus??
2. From the way Three Woes is worded for example: Three Woes is placed in territory as a good dominant and negated an evil card in play. By the next upkeep phase can Three Woes negate a good card in play?? and then negate another evil card by the 3rd upkeep phase??
3. Example: If a hero in a rescue attempt plays Primary objective and discards their hand and the blocker also discards their hand , is the battle now a battle challenge even if both sides discarded their hands??
-
Three Woes SA:
Place in territory Negate a card of a different alignement than this card for one round. Each upkeep ,you may negate a card of a different alignment than this card for one round.
Thaddeus SA:
Protect all cards in play, set-aside area, Artifact piles, hands, and decks from Evil Characters with toughness X or less. Cannot be interrupted.
Magic charms SA:
You may discard this card from your magician during battle to capture up to two human heroes.
Primary Objective SA:
If making a rescue attempt, discard hand (minimum 7 cards) and select a lost soul in opponent’s Land of Bondage. Opponent must discard hand or holder rescues that lost soul. Battle continues as a battle challenge.
1. If Thaddeus entered battle and was protected from Evil characters with toughness 5 or less , could a Magician with toughness 4 with magic charms on it from territory , discard it to capture Thaddeus??
2. From the way Three Woes is worded for example: Three Woes is placed in territory as a good dominant and negated an evil card in play. By the next upkeep phase can Three Woes negate a good card in play?? and then negate another evil card by the 3rd upkeep phase??
3. Example: If a hero in a rescue attempt plays Primary objective and discards their hand and the blocker also discards their hand , is the battle now a battle challenge even if both sides discarded their hands??
1. Thad is not protected from the artifact so I think you can still capture him.
2. Once three woes is played as a good or evil it remains that way as long as it is in play.
3. I believe the battle is still a rescue attempt. Your opponent only prevented Primary Objective from rescuing.
-
i agree with Xonathan 1 2 and 3
-
Three Woes SA:
Place in territory Negate a card of a different alignement than this card for one round. Each upkeep ,you may negate a card of a different alignment than this card for one round.
Thaddeus SA:
Protect all cards in play, set-aside area, Artifact piles, hands, and decks from Evil Characters with toughness X or less. Cannot be interrupted.
Magic charms SA:
You may discard this card from your magician during battle to capture up to two human heroes.
Primary Objective SA:
If making a rescue attempt, discard hand (minimum 7 cards) and select a lost soul in opponent’s Land of Bondage. Opponent must discard hand or holder rescues that lost soul. Battle continues as a battle challenge.
1. If Thaddeus entered battle and was protected from Evil characters with toughness 5 or less , could a Magician with toughness 4 with magic charms on it from territory , discard it to capture Thaddeus??
2. From the way Three Woes is worded for example: Three Woes is placed in territory as a good dominant and negated an evil card in play. By the next upkeep phase can Three Woes negate a good card in play?? and then negate another evil card by the 3rd upkeep phase??
3. Example: If a hero in a rescue attempt plays Primary objective and discards their hand and the blocker also discards their hand , is the battle now a battle challenge even if both sides discarded their hands??
1. Thad is not protected from the artifact so I think you can still capture him.
2. Once three woes is played as a good or evil it remains that way as long as it is in play.
3. I believe the battle is still a rescue attempt. Your opponent only prevented Primary Objective from rescuing.
So for question #2 if I play Three Woes as a good card , I can only negate different evil cards??
For question #3 so if both the rescuer and blocker discards their hands it is still a Rescue attempt?? Does the part of the SA "battle continues as a battle challenge" matter?? or is it just to clarify the rules??
-
So for question #2 if I play Three Woes as a good card , I can only negate different evil cards??
For question #3 so if both the rescuer and blocker discards their hands it is still a Rescue attempt?? Does the part of the SA "battle continues as a battle challenge matter"?? or is it just to clarify the rules??
2. Yes, each upkeep you may target new evil cards or neutral cards as well.
3. I believe that "battle continues as a battle challenge" is clarifying language if you rescued with PO. Although, because there is a period there It could be interpreted differently. If you both discard your hands, its in my opinion the battle continues as a rescue but an Elder should probably rule that definitively.
-
Hmmm. I've always played it where it becomes a battle challenge if they discard their hand or that's how I would have played it- I didn't have it in my deck for too long.
-
PO turns the battle into a battle challenge regardless of what the opponent does.
-
Yikes lol
-
well there ya go lol another reason to play Christ's Triumph
-
Three Woes SA:
Place in territory Negate a card of a different alignement than this card for one round. Each upkeep ,you may negate a card of a different alignment than this card for one round.
Thaddeus SA:
Protect all cards in play, set-aside area, Artifact piles, hands, and decks from Evil Characters with toughness X or less. Cannot be interrupted.
Magic charms SA:
You may discard this card from your magician during battle to capture up to two human heroes.
Primary Objective SA:
If making a rescue attempt, discard hand (minimum 7 cards) and select a lost soul in opponent’s Land of Bondage. Opponent must discard hand or holder rescues that lost soul. Battle continues as a battle challenge.
1. If Thaddeus entered battle and was protected from Evil characters with toughness 5 or less , could a Magician with toughness 4 with magic charms on it from territory , discard it to capture Thaddeus??
2. From the way Three Woes is worded for example: Three Woes is placed in territory as a good dominant and negated an evil card in play. By the next upkeep phase can Three Woes negate a good card in play?? and then negate another evil card by the 3rd upkeep phase??
3. Example: If a hero in a rescue attempt plays Primary objective and discards their hand and the blocker also discards their hand , is the battle now a battle challenge even if both sides discarded their hands??
1. Thad is not protected from the artifact so I think you can still capture him.
2. Once three woes is played as a good or evil it remains that way as long as it is in play.
3. I believe the battle is still a rescue attempt. Your opponent only prevented Primary Objective from rescuing.
For question #1 If the ruling Creeping deceiver's special ability (Cannot be negated by a character) cannot by an enhancements , does this change anything about if Thaddeus is protected from magic charms on a magician???
-
Characters use enhancements. Even though Magic Charms doesn't work unless it's discarded from a Magician, I don't think it's used by the Magician.