Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: The M on February 19, 2011, 12:29:23 PM
-
In T2, if I have 5 archers equipped with 2ks, can I draw 2, play an enhancement, draw 2, play an enhancement, etc... to make sure that I don't go over the 16 card limit? Or do I have to draw them all at once? Also, would the opponent get a chance to play if I was doing this?
-
You are allowed to choose what order your abilites activate in. You can choose 2k before the archer, as both arrived in the same battle. You can't, however, choose to activate WS's banding, band to SoT, and place an evil card beneath deck, to then got back to WS's "reveal bottom card of deck" ability, as they didn't enter battle at the same time.
-
You are allowed to choose what order your abilites activate in.
Not quite...there is a list showing the order in which they resolve when you have a character with multiple abilities (such as an Archer with Horses) to carry out.
I will try to find the list.
-
Hmm... I may have a few words with a REP I know....
-
The order of abilities are as follows:
1. Abilities written on the character, except for banding and CTB abilities
2. Gained abilities on the character.
3. Warrior class enhancements.
4. Banding abilities on the character (abilities on the banded card activate before step 5).
5. Choose the Blocker abilities on the character.
So with Archer+2K Horses you have this:
1. Archer shoots a Hero (optional)
2. Interrupt the battle, draw 2, play next enhancement (all optional)
3. Band to an Assyrian
-
My question is about drawing playing drawing playing drawing playing not archer vs horses.
-
My question is about drawing playing drawing playing drawing playing not archer vs horses.
I just answered that...you draw, play and then band to the next Archer.
-
Sorry I posted it while you posted yours.
I get it and I am happy! Yay!