Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: dogeta32 on December 30, 2014, 11:04:43 PM

Title: 2/3-line question
Post by: dogeta32 on December 30, 2014, 11:04:43 PM
if here effect is the 2/3line lost soul is negated. Do they still count as two or just one when rescued?
Title: Re: 2/3-line question
Post by: Redoubter on December 31, 2014, 12:00:48 AM
This is one of those cards that has an errata for it (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/official-errata/errata-reworded-special-abilities/).

Lost Souls (plural) has become a "cannot be negated" ability through errata.
Title: Re: 2/3-line question
Post by: dogeta32 on December 31, 2014, 12:07:31 AM
I thought that was the cast; but i wanted to double check.
Title: Re: 2/3-line question
Post by: Redoubter on December 31, 2014, 02:00:19 AM
I thought that was the cast; but i wanted to double check.

That one has changed a lot over the years on how it was ruled, so it's definitely a good question.  I encourage you to look through the errata for any other cards you might have questions about, just to be sure there isn't something clearer than the original card as well :)  And of course, when in doubt, just make a post, someone will (usually) be able to help.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal