Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: redemption collector 777 on September 28, 2014, 09:13:44 AM

Title: 2 Random questions about rulings on certain cards.
Post by: redemption collector 777 on September 28, 2014, 09:13:44 AM
Cards and Special abilities

 Gideon (No SA)

 Queen Maachah SA: Holder may search his artifact or discard pile for Asherah Pole and activate it. Previous artifact is negated.

 Asherah Pole parts of SA: When blocking any O.T Hero Evil enhancements CBN. Discard if Gideon (and select characters) enters battle.

 
Example: What if a player had Asherah Pole active , then the opposing player attacks with Gideon (pole is discarded at the time) and then blocking player blocks with Queen Maachah and then searches discard pile for it and activates it?

1. Does Asherah pole stay in play while Gideon is still in battle because of the (enters battle) part of it?


2. Is the Scroll of Isaiah card N.T and O.T because it has reference to Acts and Isaiah?


 
Title: Re: 2 Random questions about rulings on certain cards.
Post by: Minion of Jesus on September 28, 2014, 10:24:27 AM
1. Yes. "Enters battle" only happens at the start of battle.

2. I think so.
Title: Re: 2 Random questions about rulings on certain cards.
Post by: yirgogo on September 28, 2014, 03:48:47 PM
2. Yes, it is both NT and OT
Title: Re: 2 Random questions about rulings on certain cards.
Post by: Redoubter on September 28, 2014, 06:52:41 PM
Concur that both answers are 'yes'.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal