Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: TheJaylor on June 22, 2011, 10:42:36 PM
-
1.) Does Goliath's ability technically mean that the hero "withdraws"?
2.)Is Simeon not a viable target for CM if they haven't played Son of God or can I play CM on him and make him return to his territory? I'm wondering if it's more like Elijah or Enoch.
-
1. I'm not sure if there is a distinction between "withdraw" and "return to territory", so I would tentatively say yes?
2. Simeon is protected from discard, so you would not be able to target him with CM if his controller has not played SoG yet that game. Elijah and Enoch are both treated the same, actually. They both are protected from discard.
-
Technically it is a withdraw.
-
Alright thanks guys. That's what I needed to know.
-
1. I'm not sure if there is a distinction between "withdraw" and "return to territory", so I would tentatively say yes?
2. Simeon is protected from discard, so you would not be able to target him with CM if his controller has not played SoG yet that game. Elijah and Enoch are both treated the same, actually. They both are protected from discard.
Browarod is correct on both counts.
-
Yay. New combo for me.
-
put the anti withdraw Ls under you deck when you go out with goliath?