Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: sepjazzwarrior on September 10, 2011, 10:17:33 AM

Title: 2 more Genesis (CotW) Questions
Post by: sepjazzwarrior on September 10, 2011, 10:17:33 AM
1.  If I play creation of the world and band in benjamin, would that make creation of the world CBN?

2.  I play CotW, my opponent plays achin's sin, does that interrupt creation of the world since it was the last instant ability played and only remove the hero i played CotW on from the game or does it remove everyone?
Title: Re: 2 more Genesis (CotW) Questions
Post by: YourMathTeacher on September 10, 2011, 10:27:55 AM
1. Yes, CotW is CBN, since Benjamin does not specify enhancements played by him.

2. Only the hero who played CotW, since ItB does interrupt the last enhancement played (CotW), unless Benjamin is one of the heroes brought in by CotW.

Title: Re: 2 more Genesis (CotW) Questions
Post by: sepjazzwarrior on September 10, 2011, 10:36:42 AM
But i thought it was ruled that Faith in our High Priests couldn't make cards retroactively CBN, wouldn't this be the same situation?

Faith in Our High Priest (Pi)
Type: Hero Enh. • Brigade: Multicolor • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Enhancements used by N.T. human Heroes cannot be negated
Title: Re: 2 more Genesis (CotW) Questions
Post by: Irish_Luck on September 10, 2011, 10:42:14 AM
But i thought it was ruled that Faith in our High Priests couldn't make cards retroactively CBN, wouldn't this be the same situation?

Faith in Our High Priest (Pi)
Type: Hero Enh. • Brigade: Multicolor • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Enhancements used by N.T. human Heroes cannot be negated
Could you post a link to this board. It may be different because at the point that FiOHP says that the enhancement had to be played while Benjamin just says genesis enhancements can't be negated.
Title: Re: 2 more Genesis (CotW) Questions
Post by: sepjazzwarrior on September 10, 2011, 10:46:41 AM
it was from a long time ago, when priests came out, idk if i can find it...but i remember the ruling because i had a deck that used FioHP and this kinda killed the card a lot
Title: Re: 2 more Genesis (CotW) Questions
Post by: Minister Polarius on September 10, 2011, 11:09:32 AM
I agree with Jazz. A card either does or does not have CBN when played, and cannot gain it retroactively. This is absolutely the rule, and came up when balancing Ezekiel (who does not make Cherubim's band CBN retroactively when banded to).
Title: Re: 2 more Genesis (CotW) Questions
Post by: Gabe on September 10, 2011, 11:20:57 AM
#1, Pol is correct.

#2, YMT is correct.

Accurate logic already provided on both points. Well done gentlemen.
Title: Re: 2 more Genesis (CotW) Questions
Post by: Minister Polarius on September 10, 2011, 11:24:19 AM
Wait what? How are we both correct? We're saying the exact opposite.
Title: Re: 2 more Genesis (CotW) Questions
Post by: Chronic Apathy on September 10, 2011, 11:25:25 AM
Wait what? How are we both correct? We're saying the exact opposite.

He was commenting on YMT's second point, which, other than the bit about Ben at the end, is correct.
Title: Re: 2 more Genesis (CotW) Questions
Post by: Gabe on September 10, 2011, 11:26:06 AM
You are correct for your response to question #1 (which makes YMT incorrect).

YMT is correct to question #2, which I don't think you even addressed.
Title: Re: 2 more Genesis (CotW) Questions
Post by: YourMathTeacher on September 10, 2011, 11:26:25 AM
Wait what? How are we both correct? We're saying the exact opposite.

I think he meant that my #2 is correct except the part about Benjamin.
Title: Re: 2 more Genesis (CotW) Questions
Post by: Minister Polarius on September 10, 2011, 11:28:28 AM
Aaah, more sense is being made. Much.
Title: Re: 2 more Genesis (CotW) Questions
Post by: YourMathTeacher on September 10, 2011, 11:34:48 AM
Anyway, is this "rule" (CBN can not be granted retroactively in any circumstance) stated in the REG? I was under the impression that this rule only applied to "enhancements played by" abilities.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal