Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Tracer Burnout on March 27, 2010, 10:40:48 PM

Title: 2-liner question and Altar of Ahaz
Post by: Tracer Burnout on March 27, 2010, 10:40:48 PM
Does a half-rescue of a 2/3 Liner trigger discarding of Altar of Ahaz?

Proverbs 22:14 (‘2-line Lost Souls’)
Type: Lost Soul • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: This card counts as two Lost Souls. It must be rescued twice. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Proverbs 22:14 • Availability: Limited booster packs (Rare)

Altar of Ahaz
Type: Artifact • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Protect all Lost Souls from rescue by Dominants. Discard this card if a human Hero rescues a Lost Soul from your territory. • Identifiers: OT, Depicts an Evil Altar, False Religious Practice • Verse: II Kings 16:11 • Availability: Priests booster packs (Ultra Rare)

Title: Re: 2-liner question and Altar of Ahaz
Post by: Professoralstad on March 28, 2010, 01:39:44 AM
It was ruled that a half-rescue counts for Altar of Ahaz being discarded. But that rule was determined a long time ago, and the thread is likely long gone.
Title: Re: 2-liner question and Altar of Ahaz
Post by: Gabe on March 28, 2010, 07:57:20 AM
+1  You cannot rescue a 2-liner/3-liner twice if you don't first rescue it once.  Rescuing it the first time would satisfy Altar of Ahaz.
Title: Re: 2-liner question and Altar of Ahaz
Post by: YourMathTeacher on March 28, 2010, 08:14:08 AM
I would assume then that cards like Abram/Abraham would also trigger.
Title: Re: 2-liner question and Altar of Ahaz
Post by: Professoralstad on March 28, 2010, 01:52:45 PM
I would assume then that cards like Abram/Abraham would also trigger.

Correct. Rescuing half of the 2-liner is a successful rescue attempt even if they bury/shuffle the Lost Soul right after giving you half.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal