Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: romber on March 29, 2009, 12:54:43 PM
-
Does it count as two lost souls in a sense to deck building requirements? I have 6 ls cards, but 7 ls available to rescue.
-
NO just 1 souls.
-
ok, thanks
-
I also have a question about the two line Lost Soul. The card reads "This card counts as two Lost Souls. It must be rescued twice."
If my opponent rescues the lost souls once can I use the Son of God and rescuse it a second time to get two lost souls?
The reason I ask is because the three line Lost Soul Reads "This card counts as two Lost Souls. It must be rescued twice by the same player to count."
Thanks,
Matman
-
Yes you can use SoG to rescue the other half of the two liner, but you do not get two LS's. One goes to the person who first rescued it and the other goes to you. so be careful because if they are at 4 LS's and you rescue the other half, then they win because their half of the LS now counts.
also once the two liner is rescued if any player who owns one half of the two liner has a GoYS in play, then that LS cannot be targeted with FA. even the half that is in an unguarded LoR.
-
actually, i believe if a player rescues the 3-liner, only that same player is allowed to rescue the 3-liner. only the 2-liner can be split up between players.
-
actually, i believe if a player rescues the 3-liner, only that same player is allowed to rescue the 3-liner. only the 2-liner can be split up between players.
Yes, but his question was about the two liner. he wanted to know if he could get 2 Lost souls by rescuing the other half of the 2 liner. The answer would be "no, but he could get 1 from the half that his SoG rescued."
And what you say about the three liner is true. It can only be rescued by the person who rescued the first half.