Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: KingLeo on June 24, 2012, 10:14:18 PM
-
Opponant goes for a rescue and I block with Goliath he presents a new hero and Aotl's Goliath ...unknown nation gets Philly armor bearer and goliath is back in battle and opponant has no more NEW heroes. (Opponant goes and cries in corner.) Is this legal???....besides the crying of opponant ;D
KingLeo 8)
-
No. The same unique character cannot enter battle twice in the same turn.
-
Agree with YMT
-
Agree with both. Unique characters are restricted from entering battle more than once in a turn by game rule.
However, I want to know how many other people didn't see what board this was posted in initially and scrambled to get 2 Goliaths at that price.
-
Lol it initially caught my attention that way and then I thought there is no way
Still it's a catchy way to make people read the post
-
Opponant goes for a rescue and I block with Goliath he presents a new hero and Aotl's Goliath ...unknown nation gets Philly armor bearer and goliath is back in battle and opponant has no more NEW heroes. (Opponant goes and cries in corner.) Is this legal???....besides the crying of opponant ;D
KingLeo 8)
Agree with the rest of them in that your statement of them having no more NEW heroes, well, you have to have NEW evil characters as well.
-
Thanks for letting me know ;D
KingLeo 8)