Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Aelec Enitnel on June 03, 2011, 12:19:19 PM

Title: */*s
Post by: Aelec Enitnel on June 03, 2011, 12:19:19 PM
I was wondering, for the sake of the "4 or greater" lost soul and "Thad-the-mad", do weapons and enhancements boost the character-in-question's numbers above the SA's requirments?
Title: Re: */*s
Post by: Professoralstad on June 03, 2011, 12:35:39 PM
Nope. The only things that count for those are the characters numbers, +/- any increase/decrease abilities that are affecting them.
Title: Re: */*s
Post by: Soundman2 on June 03, 2011, 03:04:15 PM
and what about Widow?
Title: Re: */*s
Post by: Professoralstad on June 03, 2011, 03:26:38 PM
and what about Widow?

Same thing with Widow, and any other card that references either or both of a character's abilities (*/*).
Title: Re: */*s
Post by: RedRanger on July 26, 2011, 07:41:12 PM
Okay, i know this is a huge necropost, but, what about this:
Quote from: REG
Abilities on enhancements are combined with the character’s abilities.

You play Belt of Truth, a 3/4 multi-color power enhancement, to increase Mark to 9/9.

Wouldn't they have a "combined" total  for the abilities? ???
Title: Re: */*s
Post by: browarod on July 26, 2011, 08:55:39 PM
Battle outcome and initiative look at the combined numbers of all characters and matching enhancements in battle (assuming no immunity, ignores, etc.). Cards that refer to abilities (*/*) only look at the character's abilities as affected by increase/decrease abilities (example: "heroes lose 6/6 until end of turn").
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal