Author Topic: Artifact negation/discard  (Read 144 times)

Offline Watchman

  • Tournament Host
  • *****
  • Posts: 2077
  • Your Turn Games Owner
    • -
    • Southeast Region
    • Your Turn Games
Artifact negation/discard
« on: July 18, 2019, 05:22:06 PM »
0
Game rule is a player may activate one artifact per permissible location. However, what if I activated an artifact on my art pile in my prep phase, and just after it was activated my opponent DoN’s or ToW’s it. Would I be able to activate another one on the same pile since it was negated and discarded, and thus it’s as if I never actually activate one there, or is the activation itself the issue (as in I already activated one on the pile) that would restrict me from activated another one on the pile and not the negation of the artifact’s ability?
Need Redemption? Visit Your Turn Games today!

Offline RedemptionAggie

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2989
    • -
    • South Central Region
Re: Artifact negation/discard
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2019, 05:34:50 PM »
0
Negating the Artifact doesn't undo the activation, just the ability, so you can't activate another Artifact in that location.

Offline Watchman

  • Tournament Host
  • *****
  • Posts: 2077
  • Your Turn Games Owner
    • -
    • Southeast Region
    • Your Turn Games
Re: Artifact negation/discard
« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2019, 07:16:23 PM »
0
Ok just wanted to make sure.

Thanks
Need Redemption? Visit Your Turn Games today!