Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Rules Announcements => Topic started by: Red Dragon Thorn on August 24, 2016, 10:03:19 PM

Title: Updates to Draw
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on August 24, 2016, 10:03:19 PM
Quote
Clarifications
● When multiple cards are drawn they are drawn as a single action not as a separate action for each card drawn.
● A card which causes opponents to draw is still a "draw ability used" by its controller.
● A mandatory draw, or an optional draw the player chooses to complete, is still a "draw ability used" by that player, even if 0 cards are drawn or if the deck is empty.

Quote
Special Conditions
● If a draw ability is negated, return the drawn card(s) in hand to the deck in their previous order. If this cannot be done, shuffle the drawn cards together and return them to the previous location.