Author Topic: Card questions: Og, King of Bashan  (Read 263 times)

Offline pinkfloyd

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 82
    • Southeast Region
Card questions: Og, King of Bashan
« on: September 26, 2020, 01:09:27 AM »
0
1.  The first question touches on Lost Souls and when they must be placed in play.  Suppose Og gets to look at 2 cards since he is battling a red and a green hero.  The first is a Lost Soul and the second is an O.T. black card, which he gets to keep.  Does he have to play the Lost Soul and get another draw?  Or do you only play Lost Souls when you draw them in your draw phase?  Or is it something in between---is there an easy rule to remember regarding when you see a Lost Soul card (draw, look at, or whatever), whether or not you must put it in play or not?

2.  When Og is determining X, the number of good brigades in battle, does he only count the heroes' brigades, or the enhancements as well?

3.  Suppose Og is fighting two heroes--one is a red brigade hero and the other has one of those rainbow-colored that allows the hero to use any colored enhancement.  What is X---the number of different good brigades in the battle?

Offline RedemptionAggie

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3264
    • -
    • South Central Region
Re: Card questions: Og, King of Bashan
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2020, 10:43:22 AM »
0
1. Lost Souls are put in play whenever they would be moved from deck into a hand - usually draw, occasionally search or take. You only draw a replacement when the LS is drawn. Og is a "look and take", which is not a draw, so the LS remains on top of the deck.

2 & 3. X counts all brigades on good cards in battle, so Heroes and Enhancements. Brigades are not double counted, and rainbow is all 9 good brigades (blue, clay, gold, green, purple, red, silver, teal, white), so X is 9 if there is a good rainbow card in battle.