Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Redemption® Resources and Thinktank => Topic started by: fyero on August 09, 2010, 10:39:57 PM
-
Quick question about lampstand as the REG will not work it just keeps saying "bylenis" and nothing else. Anyway does lampstand protect against Mayhem or not i've herd it both ways. So can i get an official ruling?
Thanks
-
Yes. I'm not an elder or PTB, but all the other REP's are going to agree with me. Ignore Sauce if he disagrees :p
-
yes it does protect or yes i can get an official ruling??
-
I disagree with your face.
Mayhem doesn't shuffle/draw with lampy up. You can still play it for no effect.
-
Yes it protects.
-
yeah, it protects. why wouldn't it. it says ALL CARDS not in battle. your hand isn't in battle, is it?
-
The fact that it says "all cards" doesn't matter. Many cards say "all cards" but it defaults to play. The reason LotS protects your Hand and your LoR is because it specifies targeting everything that's not in battle.
-
true, my emphasis was wrong. my reason was right.
-
Does it stop you from drawing 6? Can you protect the deck from being drawn?
-
Lampstand is OP
-
it's do this to do that. so, no, you can't draw six.
-
Ah, I missed that wording. Good call.
-
Ah, I missed that wording. Good call.
doesn't stop RBD from discarding all 6 drawn cards in a MASK game. totally shut down speed.
-
Only if the player is silly enough to use their Mayhem with RBD active...