Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Redemption® Resources and Thinktank => Topic started by: Daniel TS RED on May 01, 2011, 05:08:53 PM
-
Type: Artifact • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Protect the cards in your hand and deck from discard abilities on opponents' cards. At any time, if Peter is in play, you may discard this card to draw 4. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Matthew 17:27 • Availability: Disciples booster packs ()
Type: Curse • Brigade: Gray • Ability: 1 / 5 • Class: None • Special Ability: All cards that an opponent draws because of a special ability used by that opponent are revealed instead. Place all revealed Lost Souls in opponent’s territory. Discard the rest. • Play As: If an opponent activates a draw ability, reveal the cards instead. Place all revealed Lost Souls in opponent’s territory and discard the rest. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Deuteronomy 28:24 • Availability: Priests booster packs (Uncommon)
I played a game earlier and I had out RBD and my opponent had out FDC. I think it was played correctly that my opponent was allowed to draw like normal, but by the wording on RBD, it seemed like it is possible that those cards could be discarded by RBD, or at least revealed and put back on top of the deck?
-
If I was asked to rule on it, I would have revealed the cards and left the non-souls on top of the deck, the Souls actually would have ended up in play. FDC doesn't protect from RBD's 'Instead' it just protects from the discard, two seperate abilities.
-
The cards are revealed (insteading the draw). Then LS's go to play per RBD. Then RBD attempts to Discard the rest, but cannot because 4DC is Protecting them from Discard. Cards return to top of deck in order of RBD's owner's choosing.
-
The cards are revealed (insteading the draw). Then LS's go to play per RBD. Then RBD attempts to Discard the rest, but cannot because 4DC is Protecting them from Discard. Cards return to top of deck in order of RBD's owner's choosing.
This is correct.