Author Topic: Stalks of Flax  (Read 129 times)

Offline GreatGray

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 138
    • -
    • North Central Region
Stalks of Flax
« on: May 06, 2019, 05:17:35 PM »
0
Stalks of Flax: "On activation, discard this card to exchange two O.T. human Heroes in your territory with two Heroes in an opponent's territory for two turns."
Play-as: "Discard this card to exchange 2 O.T. human Heroes in territory with 2 Heroes in an opponent's territory for 2 turns."
If the heroes exchanged with an opponent's heroes are removed from play by discard or capture before the exchange duration ends, do the remaining heroes not swap places again? Or more simply, if I discard the heroes I exchange to, what happens to my two original heroes?
Thanks for the clarification!

Offline kram1138

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 431
    • -
    • North Central Region
Re: Stalks of Flax
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2019, 06:53:06 PM »
+1
Nothing. They will continue as they were until the duration ends then return to their original position. The exchange is instant and the future location of each card is independent. You are simply changing the location and control of the heroes when the ability is played. When the exchange runs out your don't do another exchange with those heroes. They are simply returned to the location they were exchanged from.
postCount.Add(1);