Author Topic: source of enhancement  (Read 210 times)

Offline emonier

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 379
    • -
    • Southeast Region
source of enhancement
« on: March 13, 2018, 09:58:35 AM »
0
Hey guys,

I have a battle question...

If I played an ENH that removed my opponents two evil characters from the battle, and then during his SI, my opponent played an ENH that interruped mine and removed my hero from battle (to set aside), then the battle would be over, correct? (I don't get a soul, right?)

BUT, what about my opponents EC's? Wouldn't his two ECs also be removed after the battle because my ENH was never negated. It was interrupted, but wouldn't the effect continue (even though my hero got set aside)?

Thank you,

Emonier

Offline sepjazzwarrior

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1958
  • The best defense is a fast offense
    • -
    • Midwest Region
Re: source of enhancement
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2018, 10:14:56 AM »
0
when the battle resumes you have to hero in battle for the enhancement to reactive on, so it doesn't reactivate.  the EC's are not removed

Offline The Guardian

  • Playtester, Redemption Elder
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 11502
  • The Stars are coming out...
    • -
    • North Central Region
Re: source of enhancement
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2018, 10:17:36 AM »
0
No--an enhancement played in battle must always have a character on which to resolve if it is interrupted. By game rule, enhancements in battle without a matching character are discarded. If they had an instant ability that was interrupted, they do not resolve.
Fortress Alstad
Have you checked the REG?
Have you looked it up in ORCID?