Author Topic: Side-battle  (Read 112 times)

Offline Watchman

  • Tournament Host
  • *****
  • Posts: 1672
  • Your Turn Games Owner
    • -
    • Southeast Region
    • Your Turn Games
Side-battle
« on: October 30, 2018, 01:39:56 PM »
0
If an EC causes a side battle between two heroes, and both heroes are discarded due to MD by the Numbers, the soul would not be rescued, correct, since there’s still a blocker in the original battle, and the side battle was just a battle and not part of the rescue attempt? This is how I ruled it in a recent game but wanted to be sure and so my opponent was also sure it was the correct ruling. The way the REG reads in this scenario it doesn’t clarify my soul-rescue question when both heroes die by the numbers.
Purchase Prophecies of Christ today!

Offline Kevinthedude

  • Tournament Host
  • *****
  • Posts: 1573
  • Yo
    • -
    • North Central Region
Re: Side-battle
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2018, 01:43:16 PM »
+3
A Soul is only rescued by mutual destruction in a rescue attempt. A side battle is not a rescue attempt, so you ruled correctly.