Author Topic: Set aside a paralyzed hero?  (Read 102 times)

Offline 777Godspeed

  • Tournament Host
  • *****
  • Posts: 1642
  • Breathe redemption into wasted life, Breathe deep
    • -
    • Northwest Region
Set aside a paralyzed hero?
« on: February 06, 2019, 11:06:56 AM »
0
Melchizedek (CoW) is only Hero left in territory. Dutiful Priest enters battle, The Serpent blocks and paralyzes Melchizedek. Dutiful Priest loses the battle and is discarded. It is now my discard phase and I have some hand clog. Can I use Feast of Trumpets from hand to set-aside Melchizedek? What I found in the REG is a paralyzed Hero cannot enter battle.

Godspeed,
Mike
Divine mental biopsy reveals you need psychosurgery
When in doubt  D3.
I support Covenant Games.

Offline Josh

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3035
    • -
    • East Central Region
Re: Set aside a paralyzed hero?
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2019, 11:16:49 AM »
0
I don't see why not.  CM can discard Melk, so you can target him w/ abilities.  Band/Add to Battle abilities would be the only ones you are restricted from carrying out.
You had me at Meat Tornado.

Offline 777Godspeed

  • Tournament Host
  • *****
  • Posts: 1642
  • Breathe redemption into wasted life, Breathe deep
    • -
    • Northwest Region
Re: Set aside a paralyzed hero?
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2019, 11:31:23 AM »
0
That is how we ruled it, but started over-thinking it and wondering if it was correct. Thanks.


Godspeed,
Mike
Divine mental biopsy reveals you need psychosurgery
When in doubt  D3.
I support Covenant Games.