Author Topic: Protect questions.  (Read 236 times)

Offline redemption collector 777

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 757
    • -
    • North Central Region
Protect questions.
« on: October 01, 2018, 11:02:53 PM »
0
Prince of Persia (disciples): Protected from silver brigade (except warrior class heroes) Cannot be negated

Eaten by worms 4/2 numbers SA: Discard an evil character.

Hailstones (silver and red brigade good enhancement) : Discard all evil characters in battle.


Part of the R.E.G guide says:
If a card is immune to or protected from at least one brigade of a multi-brigade card, it is immune to or protected from the entire card.



Example

5/5 silver warrior hero is in battle with Prince of Persia.

5/5 silver warrior hero plays Eaten by Worms and attempts to discard PoP.


1. Is PoP protected from the Eaten by Worms discard ability in this example above??


2. If PoP is protected from the Eaten by Worms discard ability , then can the Silver Warrior hero win against PoP by numbers only??
(having more strength than the PoP's toughness)

3. If a red brigade hero played Hailstones against PoP , is PoP protected from the Hailstones good enhancement??

Offline RedemptionAggie

  • Redemption Elder
  • *****
  • Posts: 2775
    • -
    • South Central Region
Re: Protect questions.
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2018, 11:16:39 PM »
0
1. Yes.
2. No. If the protection does not specify it is from abilities, it is from cards, which includes numbers.
3. Yes.

Offline ArmedKevin117

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 129
    • -
    • Northeast Region
Re: Protect questions.
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2018, 11:24:23 PM »
0
2. No. If the protection does not specify it is from abilities, it is from cards, which includes numbers.

In the case of a non-Warrior Hero, you would be correct.

However, the Hero in the example is Warrior Class, and so PoP is not protected from it.

Offline ChristianSoldier

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1562
    • -
    • North Central Region
Re: Protect questions.
« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2018, 11:29:26 PM »
+1
2. No. If the protection does not specify it is from abilities, it is from cards, which includes numbers.

In the case of a non-Warrior Hero, you would be correct.

However, the Hero in the example is Warrior Class, and so PoP is not protected from it.

To clarify, Prince of Persia is protected from the numbers on Silver Enhancements, if the Warrior Class silver character has lower Strength than Prince of Persia has Toughness, then no amount of Enhancement numbers will change that, but if the Warrior Class character has higher Strength than Prince of Persia's toughness, then it can win by numbers.

Just for completeness sake, if you use a special ability to increase a Warrior Class Silver Character's numbers, it will work against Prince of Persia, because the Warrior Class Character actually gained numbers.
If you are reading this signature, thank a physicist.