Author Topic: Place and Give, Quick Q's  (Read 79 times)

Offline TheJaylor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2686
  • Don't worry. Koalas are still cool.
    • -
    • North Central Region
Place and Give, Quick Q's
« on: February 08, 2019, 11:33:58 AM »
0
"Placed" cards are always read from the perspective of the placer, right? For instance, I place Herod's Treachery on my opponent's Herod, but I can still discard it when I choose.

Herod's Treachery, EE, TC
Place on a Herod: [...]. You may discard this card to force X Heroes to withdraw from battle.

The REG entry for Take and Give says "Unless otherwise specified, targets must be in play." Does this mean I can't give an opponent a Canaanite from hand using Canaan the Cursed?

Canaan the Cursed, EC
[...] If a curse if active, you may give a Canaanite to opponent's territory to [...].
Fortress Alstad

Offline Josh

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2991
    • -
    • East Central Region
Re: Place and Give, Quick Q's
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2019, 03:39:45 PM »
0
"Placed" cards are always read from the perspective of the placer, right? For instance, I place Herod's Treachery on my opponent's Herod, but I can still discard it when I choose.

Herod's Treachery, EE, TC
Place on a Herod: [...]. You may discard this card to force X Heroes to withdraw from battle.

The REG entry for Take and Give says "Unless otherwise specified, targets must be in play." Does this mean I can't give an opponent a Canaanite from hand using Canaan the Cursed?

Canaan the Cursed, EC
[...] If a curse if active, you may give a Canaanite to opponent's territory to [...].

Correct on both counts.  For the first one, I've always described it as "Placed cards are always controlled by the person that placed them".
You had me at Meat Tornado.