Author Topic: Neverending Hunter?  (Read 276 times)

Offline Reth

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 635
    • LFG
    • East Central Region
Neverending Hunter?
« on: January 05, 2019, 04:34:07 PM »
0
Hi there,

just stumbled across the following situation: Only OT LS in either deck is Hunter. So when drawn/pulled out by opponent Hunter always triggers, can be applied on opponents deck, pull out that Hunter, gets shuffled and then everything starts over again by opponent - this never ends.

How is this judged if neither player wants to give in?

Thank you for clarification!

Bye

Offline Kevinthedude

  • Tournament Host
  • *****
  • Posts: 1675
  • Yo
    • -
    • North Central Region
Re: Neverending Hunter?
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2019, 11:25:44 PM »
+1
It's not put in play by an opponent's ability since you're activating the opponents Hunter with your own ability.

Offline Reth

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 635
    • LFG
    • East Central Region
Re: Neverending Hunter?
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2019, 04:25:09 PM »
0
Each Hunter is played by corresponding opponent - so they always get triggered:

Example: I draw Hunter and use it against opponent's deck. I pull out opponent's Hunter since it is the only OT LS. Afterwards I shuffle my own Hunter.
No opponent's Hunter triggers since I brought it into play. Now opponent uses his/her Hunter against my deck and pulls out my Hunter since it is the only OT LS.

And back to the beginning - starting over again.

Offline RedemptionAggie

  • Redemption Elder
  • *****
  • Posts: 2811
    • -
    • South Central Region
Re: Neverending Hunter?
« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2019, 04:54:28 PM »
0
When you pull Hunter out of the opponent's deck, it goes to your territory and is read from your perspective, so it was not put in play by an opponent's ability.

Offline Reth

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 635
    • LFG
    • East Central Region
Re: Neverending Hunter?
« Reply #4 on: January 06, 2019, 07:26:39 PM »
0
Ah! Right! It's my own territory - not opponent's one! Since it is not specifid within the SA I misunderstood that.