Author Topic: Lay down your life  (Read 275 times)

Offline Cnakeeyes

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 326
    • -
    • Northeast Region
Lay down your life
« on: January 12, 2019, 11:05:51 AM »
0
I was going through some older cards today and found this card and was wondering if it can be played during SI if you are being discarded

Lay Down Your Life
If holders hero is about to be discarded, discard hero. Holder may place another hero of the same brigade from his territory into battle. All previous enhancements stay in play.

Offline kram1138

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 431
    • -
    • North Central Region
Re: Lay down your life
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2019, 12:59:53 PM »
0
No, A card played in SI must interrupt the card removing you from battle. This card also has an errata "If your Hero is discarded by a special ability, you may add another Hero with a matching brigade in territory to battle. All Enhancements in battle of matching brigade remain in battle". The question I have is whether that means it has to be played preemptively, or on another hero in battle.
postCount.Add(1);

Offline TheJaylor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2770
    • -
    • North Central Region
Re: Lay down your life
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2019, 02:19:04 PM »
0
Based on the errata, I think it has to be played preemptively. I think the errata was given when people realized that based on the current rules the card could never really be played effectively as is.
Fortress Alstad

 

Templates: 3: index (default), Portal (default), Display (default).
Sub templates: 8: init, html_above, body_above, portal_above, main, portal_below, body_below, html_below.
Language files: 2: SPortal.english (default), index+Modifications.english (default).
Style sheets: 2: portal (default), gpbp (default).
Files included: 14 - 830KB. (show)
Queries used: 27.

[Show Queries]