Author Topic: Guiding Angel and Unique Characters  (Read 156 times)

Offline ChristianSoldier

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1590
    • -
    • North Central Region
Guiding Angel and Unique Characters
« on: January 29, 2019, 12:35:03 AM »
0
Just making sure I ruled this correctly:
Player 1 has Guiding Angel (RoJ) in their territory and Player 2 has a Unique Character in their territory. On Player 1's Upkeep, he using Guiding Angel to take the Unique Character. Then Player 2 plays down a second copy of that Unique Character. When Player 1's Upkeep comes around the Unique Character should revert, but due to the Duplicate Unique characters, the one that reverted should be discarded. Then Player 1 can use a Guiding Angel to take the new copy of the Unique Character. Correct?

Guiding Angel TC
Each upkeep, you may discard a Revelation card from hand to take an opponent's Hero to territory for one round. During that round, Hero may use Enhancements of a selected brigade. Cannot be interrupted.
If you are reading this signature, thank a physicist.

Offline Gabe

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10076
  • From Moses to the prophets, it's all about Him!
    • -
    • North Central Region
    • Land of Redemption
Re: Guiding Angel and Unique Characters
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2019, 09:33:16 AM »
0
Quote from: REG > Duplicate Card
If a player does end up controlling multiple copies of a unique card, all copies of that card except the original copy are discarded regardless of protection or immunity.

The first one put in play will remain. All other copies are discarded.
Have you visited the Land of Redemption today?

Offline ChristianSoldier

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1590
    • -
    • North Central Region
Re: Guiding Angel and Unique Characters
« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2019, 02:01:33 PM »
0
Quote from: REG > Duplicate Card
If a player does end up controlling multiple copies of a unique card, all copies of that card except the original copy are discarded regardless of protection or immunity.

The first one put in play will remain. All other copies are discarded.

Huh... I would have assumed original copy meant "originally controlled" not "originally in play". I mean it didn't make much of a difference in the game this came up in, because both were identical most of the times it occurred.
If you are reading this signature, thank a physicist.