Author Topic: Escape to Egypt  (Read 129 times)

Offline Ken4Christ4ever

  • Tournament Host
  • *****
  • Posts: 1661
    • -
    • Southwest Region
Escape to Egypt
« on: May 18, 2019, 01:14:59 PM »
0
Hello, everyone!

It's been quite awhile since I updated myself on the rules, and we're having an unofficial tournament today.

Escape to Egypt: Withdraw 2 Heroes...

If there is only 1 Hero in battle, is that Hero withdrawn? I couldn't find it in the REG or here. :-p

Thanks!
Ken

Offline RedemptionAggie

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2934
    • -
    • South Central Region
Re: Escape to Egypt
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2019, 01:23:44 PM »
+1
Yes.

Offline Ken4Christ4ever

  • Tournament Host
  • *****
  • Posts: 1661
    • -
    • Southwest Region
Re: Escape to Egypt
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2019, 01:30:53 PM »
0
Thanks!

Offline ArmedKevin117

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 167
    • -
    • Northeast Region
Re: Escape to Egypt
« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2019, 11:15:46 PM »
0
To expand on the "yes" here, I believe the principle is "do as much as you can".  Withdraw 2 heroes but there's only one?  Withdraw it.  Interrupt, draw 3, and play next, but draw abilities are negated?  Interrupt and play next (assuming the "negate draws" is CBI).  Discard all heroes in play, but heroes in your territory are protected?  Goodbye opponent's offense.