Author Topic: Creation of the World  (Read 129 times)

Offline Bobbert

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1424
  • The player formerly known as Thomas Hunter
    • -
    • North Central Region
Creation of the World
« on: November 07, 2018, 10:48:08 AM »
0
Ever have probably terrible deck ideas?
Me too.


Say I play Creation of the World in T2. How does this work if I have two copies of Genesis heroes in my deck? Say, for example, I have two Abrahams. Does only one get pulled? Do they both get pulled and one discarded? What about heroes that are already in play - if I play it off Noah and there's a Noah left in my deck, what happens?

Creation of the Word
Green Enhancement
Play-As: Hero must band to all Genesis heroes from deck.
The longer everything goes to plan, the bigger the impending disaster.

Online The Guardian

  • Playtester, Redemption Elder
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 11498
  • The Stars are coming out...
    • -
    • North Central Region
Re: Creation of the World
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2018, 11:34:27 AM »
+2
This has been asked before and I believe the ruling is that you cannot remove the duplicate unique characters from the deck since you already control one copy. If you have different versions of the same Hero in deck, you can choose which one is banded in, but if you already control one on the table, you can't bring in another one from deck.
Fortress Alstad
Have you checked the REG?
Have you looked it up in ORCID?

Offline Gabe

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 9886
  • From Moses to the prophets, it's all about Him!
    • -
    • North Central Region
    • Land of Redemption
Re: Creation of the World
« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2018, 11:52:47 AM »
0
This has been asked before and I believe the ruling is that you cannot remove the duplicate unique characters from the deck since you already control one copy. If you have different versions of the same Hero in deck, you can choose which one is banded in, but if you already control one on the table, you can't bring in another one from deck.

+1
Have you visited the Land of Redemption today?