Author Topic: Can Covenants be treated as single brigade enhancements?  (Read 177 times)

Offline Reth

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 635
    • LFG
    • East Central Region
Can Covenants be treated as single brigade enhancements?
« on: January 09, 2019, 04:24:04 PM »
0
Hi there,

what's the official ruling regarding this? I'd assume they're no single brigade enhancements since they are covenants - but I am not a judge.

What's the expert's opinion?

Thanx in advance!

Bye

Offline Kevinthedude

  • Tournament Host
  • *****
  • Posts: 1675
  • Yo
    • -
    • North Central Region
Re: Can Covenants be treated as single brigade enhancements?
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2019, 04:44:05 PM »
0
A covenant with only one brigade on the enhancement side can be targeted as a single brigade enhancement as long as it's not in play as an artifact.

Offline Reth

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 635
    • LFG
    • East Central Region
Re: Can Covenants be treated as single brigade enhancements?
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2019, 04:56:40 PM »
0
A covenant with only one brigade on the enhancement side can be targeted as a single brigade enhancement as long as it's not in play as an artifact.
So I can grab them from DC pile or reserve using The Tabernacle (P) and e.g. Tabernacle Priests?

Offline Kevinthedude

  • Tournament Host
  • *****
  • Posts: 1675
  • Yo
    • -
    • North Central Region
Re: Can Covenants be treated as single brigade enhancements?
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2019, 05:02:46 PM »
+1
A covenant with only one brigade on the enhancement side can be targeted as a single brigade enhancement as long as it's not in play as an artifact.
So I can grab them from DC pile or reserve using The Tabernacle (P) and e.g. Tabernacle Priests?

I don't see any reason you couldn't.

Offline Reth

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 635
    • LFG
    • East Central Region
Re: Can Covenants be treated as single brigade enhancements?
« Reply #4 on: January 09, 2019, 05:17:40 PM »
0
Thanks! I am unsure whether a Covenant is also a single brigade enhancement when in deck, DC pile or reserve. So is it?

Offline TheJaylor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2699
  • Don't worry. Koalas are still cool.
    • -
    • North Central Region
Re: Can Covenants be treated as single brigade enhancements?
« Reply #5 on: January 09, 2019, 05:42:34 PM »
+1
When not in play, Covenants can be targeted as Artifacts, Good Enhancements, or Covenants. If something can take a single-brigade Enhancement from d/c pile, deck, or reserve you can grab a Covenant whose Enhancement side is single-brigade.
Fortress Alstad

Offline Reth

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 635
    • LFG
    • East Central Region
Re: Can Covenants be treated as single brigade enhancements?
« Reply #6 on: January 09, 2019, 06:02:45 PM »
0
Thanks again!