Author Topic: Must all parts of an "and" within a special ability be fulfilled to use that SA?  (Read 80 times)

Offline Reth

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 583
    • LFG
    • East Central Region
Hi there,

example: If Fire from Heaven is played against a CBN card (while a Job character is in play) it cannot negate that card - but can it still underdeck it?

Fire from Heaven: If a Job character is in play, negate and underdeck an opponent's card.

Thanks for clarification!

Bye

Offline ArmedKevin117

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 143
    • -
    • Northeast Region
Pretty sure you're right.  Since the card isn't negated, its ability stays active for the phase.  Underdecking it would take its numbers out of play.

Offline Bobbert

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1458
  • The player formerly known as Thomas Hunter
    • -
    • North Central Region
Yes. This is a case of "Do as much as you can" - similar examples include Angel Under the Oak drawing but not exchanging or Phineas (FoM) banding when there isn't an enhancement to discard.
The longer everything goes to plan, the bigger the impending disaster.

Offline Reth

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 583
    • LFG
    • East Central Region
Thanks!