Author Topic: How do you use 3W?  (Read 228 times)

Offline sepjazzwarrior

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2061
  • The best defense is a fast offense
    • -
    • Midwest Region
How do you use 3W?
« on: February 12, 2019, 10:05:02 AM »
0
do you usually play it as evil or good?  do you tend to target characters or artifacts/forts/sites?  Do you play it to get it out of your hand to get down to 8 or do you save it to play in battle and discard something?

Offline Bobbert

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1575
  • The player formerly known as Thomas Hunter
    • -
    • North Central Region
Re: How do you use 3W?
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2019, 10:21:29 AM »
0
It obviously depends on the situation, but if I know nothing about my opponent's deck and need to negate a neutral card right now (or don't have any better options to get my hand down at the end of the turn), I tend to lean toward playing it good. Games are won by rescues, not blocks, and it activates during your upkeep, so being able to negate one of their defensive cards (making you more likely to rescue) is better than putting it on an offensive card that they may or may not need after they draw on their turn.

That said, that's a very general rule-of-thumb with as many exceptions as applications. I often try to keep my initial Woes for an in-battle negate, which means it'll be whatever alignment I need at the time, and I absolutely won't hesitate to drop it on a Moses if I need to.
« Last Edit: February 12, 2019, 10:24:41 AM by Bobbert »
The longer everything goes to plan, the bigger the impending disaster.

Offline The Guardian

  • Playtester, Redemption Elder
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 12009
  • The Stars are coming out...
    • -
    • North Central Region
Re: How do you use 3W?
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2019, 11:28:35 AM »
0
For me it's completely situational based on the flow of the game. There have been games where I saved it until very late in the game and there have been games where I've used Second Coming to grab it from deck because I needed it that badly.
Fortress Alstad
Have you checked the REG?
Have you looked it up in ORCID?