Author Topic: Deck building For Type 2 Persian Horsemen / Persian Horses rule  (Read 157 times)

Offline redemption collector 777

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 815
    • -
    • North Central Region
I am forgetting about deck building rules for Type 2

Question: In a type 2 deck can I have 4 copies of Persian Horsemen/Persian Horses?? (even though it is an evil character and evil enhancement at the same time)

Both sides are brown brigade

Offline Gabe

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10247
  • From Moses to the prophets, it's all about Him!
    • -
    • North Central Region
    • Land of Redemption
Re: Deck building For Type 2 Persian Horsemen / Persian Horses rule
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2019, 09:27:49 PM »
0
It will look at the most restrictive of the 2 options. Since both allow 4 you can have 4 copies total.
Have you visited the Land of Redemption today?

Offline goalieking87

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 415
    • East Central Region
Re: Deck building For Type 2 Persian Horsemen / Persian Horses rule
« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2019, 10:18:29 PM »
0
It will look at the most restrictive of the 2 options. Since both allow 4 you can have 4 copies total.

Hm. This is interesting.

I would have thought that it looks at the card as a whole. In this case, it is still a single brigade and you could have 4 copies.

But for Fifth Seal/Justice Seekers, if it looks at the most restrictive of the two options, both options are two brigades, so you could have two. However, the card as a whole would only allow one copy because it includes 3 different brigades on the card.

Can you have 2 copies of Fifth Seal in a T2 Deck?

Offline RedemptionAggie

  • Redemption Elder
  • *****
  • Posts: 2960
    • -
    • South Central Region
Re: Deck building For Type 2 Persian Horsemen / Persian Horses rule
« Reply #3 on: May 14, 2019, 10:39:36 PM »
0
Can you have 2 copies of Fifth Seal in a T2 Deck?

No. It is still a "card with 3 or more brigades at face value". Card/Curse/Cov/City looks at the whole card, others only look at the part that is Enhancement/Character/etc.

The "most restrictive option" is why Cities are listed with Sites and Covs/Curses are listed with Arts. This might be the first card that actually relies on "most restrictive option" (as it doesn't fit any other category), which is why it looks weird.
« Last Edit: May 14, 2019, 10:44:30 PM by RedemptionAggie »